top of page

The Bobby Rosenberger III Interview (Quakertown, PA)

Updated: Jul 31, 2022


Name: Bobby Rosenberger III


Height: 6-5


Position: Shooting Guard/Small Forward


High School: Perkiomen School (PA)


Graduation Class: 2023


AAU Club: We-R1 UAA


GPA: 4.35


Offers: St. Francis (PA), West Chester


Status: Uncommitted


Bobby Rosenberger III is a 6-5 Wing from Quakertown, Pennsylvania. He's a rising senior at The Perkiomen School, and runs with We-R1 on the Under Armour circuit. I discovered Rosenberger from RPN alum and Rutgers linebacker, Ryan Russo. I caught up with the 2023 prospect on his junior season, life on the circuit, college recruitment and preparation heading into the last chapter.


Backdoor Bobby has made an appearance *rolls out red carpet*.

 

Bobby Rosenberger Interview

When did you start playing basketball?

  • "I’ve been playing basketball since I can remember. It has always been apart of my life."


Describe how you are as a player from the skill standpoint?

  • "From a skills standpoint, I have a high IQ, being in the right spot the majority of the time, and am able to get downhill to the rim while also being able to facilitate to others off that. I can drive to the paint, get off on two feet and kick it out or drop it down to the open man. I can knock down threes, lead, and I believe I am overall a good defender that will give effort 100% of the time."


How was your junior season?

  • "My junior season went very well. Our team was able to participate in Prep School Nationals, playing teams like Brewster, Mt. Zion and Montverde. We also lost in the state championship, where we are looking to redeem ourselves this year. Individually, I had a solid season, averaging around 10, having a positive impact on the court and being a team captain."


How’s your college recruitment been throughout the summer?

  • "Since the high school live periods, my recruitment has ticked up. I’ve heard from various schools from all levels. I received my first offer from West Chester recently, which I am very happy about!"


How has life been on the Under Armour circuit?

  • "The UA circuit has been great! I have gotten to become closer with many great guys in region such as Elmarko Jackson, Augustus Gerhart, and Matt Mayock. Along with that, Thomas Haugh, who goes to my school, also plays with us. All great players. We are going into the finals prepared, and ready to win it all!"


Bobby's UAA Finals schedule:


You’re still at a very early stage of your career. What kinds of things are you doing to make yourself the best player you can be?

  • "Right now in the summer, I workout every day individually. Then three days a week, I go and work out at my school with Coach Baudinet, my head coach. Along with that, I try to get game simulated reps through pickup and workouts with my teammates and other players in the area. Finally, I lift 3 days a week."


Which athlete do you look up to the most?

  • "An athlete that I look up to the most would be Kobe Bryant. This is because of his work ethic and desire to win is much greater compared to almost anyone. Allowing him to accomplish what he wants in life and to be successful."


Who do you look up to as role models?

  • "Some people that I look up to are my parents. They have always been there supporting me through my journey as an athlete. Making those long drives to tournaments, taking me to practice, and giving me insight on how I can be a better basketball player but more importantly, a better person. They instilled in me the right values and to work hard for what I want."


As you’re now at the age where you’re starting to look for college opportunities, what do you ideally look for in a college?

  • "As college is approaching fast, I am looking for a place that I feel at home. I value my education and am looking to major in something that is in the business world, like economics or finance. I just want to find a place where I can get a little bit of everything!"


I know it is still very early, but what are you looking forward to in your senior season?

  • "Coming into my senior season, I am looking forward to being able to compete against some of the best teams in the country. Along with that, I want another crack at winning a state championship after falling short last year."


Thank you for taking the time to talk with me this morning. Do you have any words of encouragement or motivation for people? Any last words?

  • "Something that I live by is that hard work conquers all. If you put the work in, you will see the results. Doing something to get better every day, no matter how big or small it may be, helps. Don’t be a spectator, make it happen! Thank you for having me!"


Bobby Rosenberger - Perkiomen School '23 (Photo by Under Armour)


The Backdoor Bobby Files:



High School Coach Information

Thomas Baudinet - Email


AAU Coach Information

Terrell Meyers


Contact Tyreese Smith

Instagram: http://instagram.com/rpnfactory



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page