top of page

The Nedas Cholevinskas Interview (England)


Name: Nedas Cholevinskas


Height: 6-3


Position: Shooting Guard/Point Guard


High School: Dagenham Park (Dagenham)


Graduation Class: 2023


ABL Club: DP6 Basketball Academy


Status: Uncommitted


Nedas Cholevinskas is a 6-3 Combo Guard from Purfleet, England. He's currently a junior at Dagenham Park Church of England School, and plays with DP6 Basketball Academy in Academy Basketball League. Pakalnis was named NBL D2 South’s U19 Player of the Year from this past season. I caught up with the Lithuanian guard on his junior campaign, winning player of the year and expectations for his senior season.

 

Nedas Cholevinskas Interview

When did you start playing basketball?

  • "When I was about 6 years old I started playing for Baltic stars."


Describe how you are as a player from the skill standpoint?

  • "I would say my game is built more off of IQ than anything else."


How was your U19 season for D Park?

  • "One of the best seasons I’ve had, we had a great team and it was a pleasure to play amongst them."


Being named player of the year is a HUGE accomplishment. How did it feel with people noticing your game throughout the season, and the work you’ve put in?

  • "It feels amazing to get such awards at a young age. I feels honored to be named player of the year."


You’re still at a very early stage of your career. What kinds of things are you doing to make yourself the best player you can be?

  • "I have to make sure not to get satisfied and work harder than I did before."


Throughout our process, the United States has been brought up at time. If an opportunity would be presented to you for basketball, what would that mean to you and your family?

  • "It would be great to get an opportunity from United States. It would bring a lot of excitement to me and my family."


Which athlete do you look up to the most?

  • "Lebron James, the GOAT."


Who do you look up to as role models?

  • "I would say my parents."


I know it is still very early, but what are you looking forward to next season?

  • "Of course, the season is the fun part of the year."



Nedas Cholevinskas = Dagenham Park ' 23


2021-2022 DP6 Basketball Academy team


Contact Tyreese Smith


Photo Credits

Academy Basketball League

DP6 Basketball Academy

Harry Collins

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page